Office of the Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Provides Administrative Oversight for the Schools, Colleges, and Academic Support Resources
Untitled Document


Academic Divisions
The academic units of Norfolk State University is divided into particular academic divisions to provide oversight and leadership. read more

Academic Administrators
The administrative offices help the university carry out its mission efficiently and effectively. The University is organized into 5 divisions: Office of the Provost, Finance and Business, Research and Economic Development, Student Affairs, and University Advancement. Each division is led by a vice president who is responsible for implementing programs and services that are essential for the management of the University. read more

Academic Programs
Programs offered by Norfolk State University including but not limited to certificate, undergraduate and graduate programs. These academic programs comprise the core, required and elective courses which lead to a degree or certificate. read more

Accreditations & Affiliations
Regional Accreditation - Norfolk State University is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award the associate, baccalaureate, master’s and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, telephone (404) 679-4500, http://www.sacscoc.org, for questions about the accreditation of Norfolk State University. read more

Colleges & Schools
A listing of the Colleges and Schools of Norfolk State University offering courses and granting degrees in specific fields. read more