Loading
Office of the Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Provides Administrative Oversight for the Schools, Colleges, and Academic Support Resources
Untitled Document

Academic Administrators


Liberal Arts, College of - Nursing and General Education Building
Adams, DannyAssociate Deandadams@nsu.edu823-2082Rm 227, Nurs & Gen Ed Bldg
Anderson, BelindaDeanbcanderson@nsu.edu823-8118Rm 223, Nurs & Gen Ed Bldg
Akomolafe, OlusojiChair, Political Scienceoakomolafe@nsu.edu823-8999Rm 228A, Brown Hall
Cotter, MichaelDir., English & Foreign Language Writing Lab.mcotter@nsu.edu823-8541Rm 224, Madison Hall
Dorsey, SamGraduate Coordinator, Musicsbdorsey@nsu.edu823-8844Rm 501, Hamm Bldg.
Duncan, ErnestineChair, Psychologyeduncan@nsu.edu823-8573Rm 114, Madison Hall
Ford, CharlesCoordinator, History & Interdisciplinary Studieschford@nsu.edu823-8844Suite 106, Bowser Bldg
Haywood, CarlChair, Visual & Performing Artscwhaywood@nsu.edu823-8544Rm 111, Hamm Bldg.
Isekeije, SolomonCoordinator, Visual & Performing Artssrisekeije@nsu.edu823-8844Rm 111, Hamm Bldg
Jackson, Cathy Interim Chair, Mass Comm. & Journalismcmjackson@nsu.edu823-2442Rm 220, Madision Hall
Perkins, RobertChair, Sociologyrkperkins@nsu.edu823-8436Rm 254A, Brown Hall
Pretlow, CarolDir., Consortium for Strategic & Global Studiescpretlow@nsu.edu823-8192Rm 228A, Brown Hall
Reid, JosephineAsst. Deanjreid@nsu.edu823-9409Rm 236C, Brown Hall
Spinner, DavidDirector, Criminal Justice Programdlspinner@nsu.edu368-6369Rm 268, VBHEC
Stockard, AnthonyDirector, Theateramstockard@nsu.edu823-2897Rm 100A, Brown Hall
Watson-Miller, IngridInterim Chair, English & Foreign Languagesiwatson-miller@nsu.edu823-8891Rm 264, Madison Hall

Science, Engineering and Technology, College of - Robinson Technology Building
Abdullah-Israel, MalikahChair, Biologymabdullah@nsu.edu823-8940Rm 115, Wood Science Bldg.
Figueroa, LydiaActing Chair, Nursing & Allied Healthlfigueroa@nsu.edu823-9013Rm 413A, Nurs & Gen Ed Bldg
Hinton, WendyChair, Physicswhinton@nsu.edu823-2275Rm 115, Wood Science Bldg.
Keeve, MichaelAssociate Deanmokeeve@nsu.edu823-2821Rm. 138, Wood Science Bldg.
Lee, CedricProfessor of Military Science, Army ROTCcglee@nsu.edu823-8291Rm 106, Echols Hall
Mattix, LarryActing Deanlmattix@nsu.edu823-8180Rm 400H, Robinson Bldg
McClain, AlieciaChair, Chemistry Dir, DNIMASamcclain@nsu.edu823-2531
823-2511
Rm 115, Wood Science Bldg.
Moosavizadeh, ShahroozChair, Mathematicssmoosavizadeh@nsu.edu823-8970Rm 210A, Brown Hall
Richter, Thomas LTAss. Professor, Naval Science, Commanding Officertcrichter@nsu.edu823-8895 823-8546176 Gills Gym
Sheen, JeensonChair, Technologyjsheen@nsu.edu823-8712Rm 420N, Robinson Bldg.
Song, KyoChair, Engineeringksong@nsu.edu823-2692Rm 410D, Robinson Bldg.
Williams, AureliaChair, Computer Scienceatwilliams@nsu.edu823-8579Rm 320N, Robinson Bldg.
VacantDirector, CMR

Education, School of - H.H. Bozeman Building
Brumage, NormaChair, Secondary Education & School Leadershipnwbrumage@nsu.edu823-2325Rm 208, Bozeman Ed. Bldg.
VacantDirector, Child Development Ctr.823-8111Rm 113A, Bowser Bldg.
VacantTitle 823-8886Rm 165, Bozeman Ed. Bldg.
Johnson, JacquelineChair, Early Childhood/Elementary/Special Educationjjohnson@nsu.edu823-8841Rm 143, Bozeman Ed. Bldg.
Littleton, DeniseDeandlittleton@nsu.edu823-8701Rm 138, Bozeman Ed. Bldg
Montgomery, JuneDir., Ctr. for Professional Developmentjmmontgomery@nsu.edu823-8715Rm 224, Bozeman Ed. Bldg.
Tucker, DelanoChair, Health, Physical Education & Exercise Sciencedtucker@nsu.edu823-8703Rm 166, Echols Hall

Social Work, Ethelyn R. Strong School of - James W. Bowser Building
Sawyer, MarthaDir., MSW Social Work Programmbsawyer@nsu.edu823-8464Rm 121D, Bowser Bldg
Vaughan-Eden, ViolaDir., PhD Social Work Programvvaughan-eden@nsu.edu823-8773Rm 100D, Bowser Bldg
Waites, CarrieAssoc. Dean, Dir., BSW Social Work Programcbwaites@nsu.edu823-8270Rm 121A, Bowser Bldg
Wilson, RowenaDeanrgwilson@nsu.edu823-8668Rm 121-O, Bowser Bldg

Extended Learning, School of - Lyman B. Brooks Library
Jones, Dorothy L.R.Deandljones@nsu.edu823-2141Rm 3008, Lyman B. Brooks Library
Li, XuemeiBlackboard Administratorxli@nsu.edu823-2098Rm 3012, Lyman B.Brooks Library
Mitchell, CourtneyInstructional Technology Directorcmitchell@nsu.edu823-2437Rm 3013, Lyman B. Brooks Library

Graduate Studies and Research, School of - Marie V. McDemmond
Hacker, DesideriaAssistant Deandshacker@nsu.edu823-8015Suite 602, McDemmond Center
Miller, GeorgeDeangmiller@nsu.edu823-8015Suite 602, McDemmond Center
Shaw, PaulaDirector, Office of Sponsored Programspshaw@nsu.edu823-9053Suite 601, McDemmond Center

Honors College - Lyman B. Brooks Library
Laws, PageDeanprlaws@nsu.edu823-8208Rm 3032, Brooks Library

Lyman Beecher Brooks Library
Baxter-Cooke, CynthiaCoordinator, Information Servicescbaxter-cooke@nsu.edu823-2166Rm 1016, Brooks Library
Cabiness, MoniqueLibrary Systemsmdcabiness@nsu.edu823-8770Rm 3021, Brooks Library
Finney, Marc L.Dean of Library Servicesmlfinney@nsu.edu823-9153Rm 3028, Brooks Library
Harrison, C. LynneCoordinator, Technical Servicesclharrison@nsu.edu823-2422Rm 3005, Brooks Library
Hoffman, Claire E.Coordinator, Access Servicescehoffman@nsu.edu823-8796Rm 1018, Brooks Library
Montgomery, AnnetteAssistant Archivistamontgomery@nsu.edu823-2003Rm 2005, Brooks Library

Spartan Success Center - Nursing and General Education Building
VacantRetention "Czar" 823-9231Suite 100, Nurs & Gen Ed Bldg
Marable, RobinAssociate Directorrmarable@nsu.edu823-2201Suite 100, Nurs & Gen Ed Bldg

Virginia Beach Higher Education Center - 1881 University Drive, Virginia Beach, VA 23453
Montgomery, DennisDir., Virginia Beach Higher Ed.dlmontgomery@nsu.edu368-4152Rm 118, VBHEC Ctr.